Native Instruments Komplete 12 Collectors Edition Upgrade from Komplete Ult 8-12


SKU: KOMPLETE12-CEUPG12 Categories: , , ,

The Native Instruments Komplete 12 Collectors Edition is a special edition of the renowned VST and effect library. Native Instruments Komplete 12 Ultimate Collectors Edition includes 50 additional expansions and the full Symphony Series collection, as well as the Komplete 12 Ultimate range.


Buy it now, up to 6 months interest free
Available at any of our 6 store locations. Find out how
Discontinued Products

This product has been discontinued.

Seen a cheaper price elsewhere?
We'll match it!
Price Match
Price Match

Native Instruments Komplete 12 Collectors Edition Upgrade

The Native Instruments Komplete 12 Collectors Edition Upgrade allows you to update your existing Komplete Ultimate 8-12 production software to the latest Komplete 12 Collectors Edition.

*Please Note this is an Upgrade version only, and will require you to already have a registered copy of  Komplete Ultimate 8-12.

The Native Instruments Komplete 12 Collectors Edition is a special edition of the renowned VST and effect library. Native Instruments Komplete 12 Ultimate Collectors Edition includes 50 additional expansions and the full Symphony Series collection, as well as the Komplete 12 Ultimate range. The Komplete Ultimate 12 Collectors Edition features over 100 premium-grade virtual instrument and effects, comprised of the entire range from Native Instruments. It spans everything from synthesizers and classical pianos to cutting-edge effects and modulation.

The Collectors Edition includes every single product from Native Instruments software library, including more than 90,000 sounds and over 900GB of content with over 150 products in total. The library includes Massive X, Kontakt 6, FM8, Guitar Rig and every other popular product from Native Instruments. This is the ultimate sound and effect library for any serious music producer.

Symphony Series and Exclusive Expansions

The Komplete 12 Ultimate Collectors Edition is the most comprehensive sound, VST and effect library on the market. This special edition of Komplete 12 Ultimate includes additional content for collectors. The full Symphony Series collection, providing pristine strings and woodwind sounds spanning from brass to string ensembles. 50 expansions with additional content for Massive, Battery 4, Monark and other products is also exclusive to the Collectors Edition.

Massive X, Kontakt 6 and TRK-01

Komplete 12 Collectors Edition includes brand new additions to the vast catalogue of premium-grade virtual instruments and effects. Massive X is the latest version of the renowned wavetable synthesizer, featuring expanded functionality, providing improved sound design capabilities.

Kontakt 6 is also included, the latest version of the powerful virtual sampler. Kontakt 6 has also been updated with a new GUI (Graphical User Interface) making navigating between sounds and settings easier than ever before.

TRK-01 bases its sound and design on classic drum machines from history. The TRK-01 combines classic mixing techniques, sequencing and innovative sound design to deliver powerful kci-bass combos.

The Full Komplete Range

The Komplete 12 bundle features the best of Komplete instruments, effects and audio tools, ranging from synthesizers and classical sounds to delays, reverbs and mastering tools. The entire range features more than 90,000 individual sounds (900 GB in total), giving you the ability to manipulate, edit and craft sounds from a huge, versatile library. The bundle includes over 100 instruments and effects for you to utilise within your music productions.

Diverse Collection Of Sounds and Effects

Moving on from the Komplete 11 package, Komplete 12 includes a range of new additions including the Mod Pack classic modulation effects, as well as the inclusion of 10 expansions. Everything from synthesizers to classical orchestra sounds, Komplete 12 opens up a world of possibilities when it comes to sound design, music production, mixing and mastering and also live performances.

Affordability & Compatibility

The Komplete 12 Ultimate collection is designed to bring affordability to digital musicians. The Komplete 12 collection saves up to 85 percent in total value when purchasing the instruments and tools separately. The Komplete 12 collection features complete integration with Komplete Kontrol-S series keyboard and Maschine hardware for quick and easy setup.

  • Comprehensive collection of industry-standard and forward-looking virtual instruments and effects
  • 900+GB of content — includes 150+ products and 90,000 sounds — all loaded onto a convenient installation drive
  • New and notable features include Kontakt 6 with three new libraries, the Massive X wavetable synth*, Session Guitarist with Electric Sunburst and Strummed Acoustic 2 guitar libraries, and Session Strings Pro 2
  • Hard-hitting samplers, powerful synthesizers, and other virtual instruments provide tons of songwriting and soundscaping power
  • Solid Mix Series processors bring you the sound of studio-favorite EQ, Dynamics, and Bus Compression
  • Integration with Maschine hybrid workstations and Komplete Kontrol S-series and A-series keyboard controllers

*Available as a free download upon release

Version: Upgrade – requires a registered copy of Komplete 8-12 Ultimate


MAC: macOS 10.12 or 10.13 (latest update)

Windows: Windows 7, 8, or 10 (64-bit, latest Service Pack)

  • Intel Core i5 or equivalent CPU, 4 GB RAM (6 GB recommended), Graphics hardware support for OpenGL 2.1 or higher
  • 30 GB free disk space (670 GB for complete installation)
  • Supports ASIO, Core Audio, WASAPI
  • Runs in 64-bit VST, AU, AAX hosts.

An internet connection is required to install and activate the products in this collection. Once installed, all products can be used offline. Please see the Native Access system requirements. Certain products may require additional free downloads.

For more information, please visit the manufacturer's website.